With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Two-year retrospective.

2005-10-07 - 9:29 a.m.

Today is this journal�s second anniversary and this entry will be one shy of 360! Think about that: if I printed out all the entries and bound them together I�d have a book. Not a very cohesive, consistently well-written book, but a book all the same. Coo-ool!

I almost can�t believe that my biggest fear in starting this space wasn�t that I�d write something inappropriate and get �dooced�, or even that I�d write something that would get me in trouble with a friend or relative (I�ve tried to avoid writing anything that would lead to those kinds of disasters); it was that I�d write a small handful of entries and then just let it go.

When first figuring out how long I�d been here, I honestly thought at first that it had been three years, so much has happened since I started. From newlywed blatherings and talk of weight issues, to the start of our �trying� phase, to J getting robbed, to his mother�s illness and death, still on through the �trying�, to the robber coming back, to him finally getting caught, to our consultation with Dr. Hubris, to conception and this journal�s current incarnation as an �all pregnancy, all the time� channel. And all this peppered with the mundane events that go on as part of life, such as small trips and friends� weddings and baby showers, as well as the not-so-mundane, like the trip to Hawaii. It all seems like too much to cram into two years, but here we are.

I�m betting the next two years will be just as crammed. Here�s to hoping it�s with nothin� but good stuff. *clink*

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland