With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

And my arthritis is acting up, and....

2005-05-04 - 1:59 p.m.

Third straight day battling a migraine. Is this Clomid-related? I have no idea. Certainly it started out weather-related but is that still the cause? I was smart enough to get up and take my medication a couple of hours before I needed to leave the house so I�m now at work and feeling relatively OK. I also know I need to re-fill my prescription soon since I only have one Maxalt* tablet left.

I�ve noticed in the last 16 hours or so that my left ear/eustachian tube hurts a bit when I swallow. Of course, yesterday on a terrible daytime TV show they were talking about ear infections so maybe it�s, pardon the pun, all in my head. I�ve noticed in the past though that thinking of something will, in fact, conjure it up in short order.

Gee, I haven�t had a migraine this cycle!
Wow, I�m so glad I haven�t had a urinary tract infection in months!

And then� baboom! There it is! And it�s not like it�s psychosomatic � I do indeed get confirmation of white blood cells in my urine dips in the latter case. (Am I dooming myself just because I�m writing about it now? I sure hope not.)

So, I still don�t know if I�m getting side effects from the Clomid. Did I feel warm because I was exerting myself? Because I�m coming down with something? Or is it one of those �hot flashes� that could be a side effect? I suppose that that means my strategy of taking them just before bedtime is working.

Man, listen to me cataloguing my aches and pains like I was everybody�s geriatric, least favourite aunt. Hopefully tomorrow I can be more upbeat.

---------------------------------
*Hey, I�ve discovered I have a �tell� if I�m on Maxalt � my lips turn blue. Sometimes this is an effect of dehydration as well, but since Maxalt causes dehydration� well, let�s just say that when my husband came home yesterday he took one look at me and ordered me to drink something.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland