With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow...

2005-03-14 - 11:13 a.m.

Tomorrow I go to for my first consultation at the fertility clinic. I am a little frustrated that this seems to be the first normal cycle I�ve had since going off the Pill last May, and yet this is the cycle during which I�m having any tests done. According to my basal body temperature chart, I�ve almost definitely ovulated this month somewhere around day 18 (last time it was almost 40 days in). Today is day 28 and my temperature is still up over 98 degrees (as it has been for the last few days). This is, of course, leading me to once again hope and speculate over how this cycle will progress.

My fantasy appointment:

Doctor � I�ve gone over your test results and I must say, you don�t really need me because � (changes to booming, talk-show announcer�s voice) � YOU�RE ALREADY PREGNANT!!!
Whereupon the camera pans back and the office is revealed to be just a stage set. Balloons and tickertape start showering down from above and my family rushes the stage to hop up and down while hugging and screaming excitedly.

Of course, there�s no way that will happen since blood was drawn from me while I still had my period and I�ve had no tests since, so even if I am pregnant (gulp!) the doctor would, at the most, tell me to take a test if I don�t get my period in the next few days. Other than that, I have no real idea what to expect at this appointment to tell you the truth. I�ll bring my charts for his perusal, though his receptionist has already told me that they don�t usually have their patients chart. I suppose I�ll be answering a bunch of questions. He will likely schedule some more tests such as an ultrasound and maybe some more blood work. I�m not sure what tests he might suggest for J at this stage, if any.

All I know is that I�m nervous. I hope there�s some good news waiting for me with the results of the blood they�ve tested already. I hope that if there isn�t good news I hold up well. I hope there�s at least some news or something more I can do to get information. It�s the suspense that�s freaking me out the most right now.

Send me some good vibes. Heck, ask other journal readers that you know to send me some positive thoughts about tomorrow. It couldn�t hurt.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland