With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Kachunk, kachunk.... purrrrrr.... ting, ting, ting.........

2005-03-11 - 10:12 a.m.

You know how sometimes your car makes a nasty noise, so you take it in to the garage, only to find that the noise disappears the moment the mechanic is listening for it? I kind of feel like that car.

As you�ll know if you�ve been tuning in for awhile, I have a consultation appointment at the fertility clinic this Tuesday to figure out not just why we haven�t conceived, but also why my cycles have been so long and so erratic. To recap, since going off the Pill in May, my cycles have lasted, 3 months, 35 days, 40 days, 56 days, and 53 days. That means I�ve only had 5 cycles since then and the trend has been towards getting longer, rather than starting out long and erratic and normalizing like I would have expected.

This cycle? My basal body temperature dropped to 97 degrees on day 18, then climbed steadily to 98 degrees over the following few days. It dipped yesterday to 97.7 but is right back up to 98 today. So, if it stays at 98 or above for the next few days than it�s likely that I ovulated around day 18 this month (as opposed to well over 30 days in, as I have been for the last couple of cycles). My basal body temperature chart at this point looks almost text-book normal! Gah! I mean, sure, it�s great to have a normal cycle and if I did indeed ovulate I may even have gotten the timing right this month, but if I didn�t, all the tests they may do may not tell me much. There�s nothing to do but wait and see what my temperature does over the next few days I suppose.

-----------------------------

Congrats to Zoot for her double whammy of good news yesterday! Here�s to houses and heartbeats!

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland