With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Pudding rich.

2005-03-13 - 6:47 p.m.

Ring... ring...

Miss B � Hello?

Shawna � Dude, do you have my pants at your place or at the office?

Miss B � The office.

Shawna � I figured as much but still, too bad.

Miss B � Why? What�s up?

Shawna � Oh, not much. I�m just out and about* and thought I�d look for an excuse for a side trip.

Miss B � Sorry.

Shawna � Have you been outside today?

Miss B � No, why?

Shawna � It�s gorgeous! The sun is shining! I�m on the canal right now with a backpack full of pudding.

Miss B � ???

Shawna � Hello?

Miss B � Did you say you have a backpack full of pudding?

Shawna � Yep. I figure I�ve got about 8 pounds of pudding in my backpack. I may be cash poor, but I�m PUDDING RICH!

Miss B � Ok, why do you have 8 pounds of pudding in your backpack?

Shawna � I was at the National Women�s Show and there was a Kozy Shack booth - I've seen their pudding in the refrigerated section but I'd never had the chance to try it - and man, do they ever make good pudding.

Miss B � So you... stole 8 pounds of it?

Shawna � No dude, I bought 8 pounds of it. Well, I bought, like, 4 sets of 6 pudding cups and it feels like about 8 pounds. It tastes exactly like my grandmother�s homemade pudding... and J eats pudding with his lunch every day... and since this is WAY better than the chocolate paste he normally eats, I thought I�d get some.

Miss B � �Some� pudding is a package or two...

Shawna � But it was on SALE!

Miss B � You�re too funny.

Shawna - And cheap.

----------------------------------
*Perhaps that was �oot and aboot� since I am Canadian, after all.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland