With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Violence will not get hamburger back, grasshoppah.

2005-03-22 - 4:02 p.m.

Yesterday was the first full day of Spring and I biked to work (note, a full month before I started riding last year). Yay! It was projected to hit full five degrees above zero in the afternoon and the roads were dry so, heck, what more do I need to prompt getting out the bike?

Easter is this weekend and I�m one of the lucky ones that�ll have both Friday AND Monday off. Woo! Plus, that means I�ll be eating my mom and grandmother�s cooking on Sunday. Oh yeah, life is good.

So since I�m feeling so benevolent about how things are going for me, and I don�t want to voice any work complaints on this site plus ruminating on such things would harsh my mellow (dude), I�m at a bit of a loss to be entertaining. J and I haven�t started trying for this cycle, nor will I have any test results to report back on until mid-April. My family is all doing well and my sister is continuing to lose weight. She will no doubt try to teach me all about fitness soon and I will grit my teeth and try not to snap at her that I�ve been teaching fitness for a few years now, thanks.

One of my brothers recently attacked the other in his sleep with a large blunt Japanese sword, scoring a minor cut on his face. Apparently he was upset because the sleeper had snuck into the kitchen and eaten the extra hamburger in the fridge. To this I can only say, WTF? Who does that? And it was the younger, quieter brother. A cry for attention maybe? It�s always the quiet ones you have to watch...

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland