With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

I hope this works...

2004-08-25 - 10:47 p.m.

Here�s a first at Talpidae; I�ve got some images to go with yesterday�s entry, so here�s a picture show of some of the various decorations for you!

Here are the lanterns I made and made handles for out of fine wire and hung up using S hooks I bent out of coat hangers.

Lanterns

I used two sets of Korean wedding figurines the couple had brought back from Korea where they were teaching English when they got engaged.

Zen-like, no?

This is the beach-themed table.

Life’s a beach.

Here are the two types of flower-themed tables. Warm flowers�

Hot-cha-cha.

�and cool flowers.

Cool, man.

And finally, my personal favourite, the table I referred to as the �Martian table� because I used some very funky colours and textures for it.

Capture that Earth Creature.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland