With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

The tax man cometh.

2004-08-27 - 11:02 a.m.

Audited? What the�? Man, this sucks. I don�t know how they determine who gets audited but I am one of the chosen ones it seems.

Actually this is an audit of my GST account and I can�t say I�m totally surprised. It�s a bit of a pain but I did all the really annoying work in figuring out how to fill out the paperwork in the first place and I still have my ridiculously detailed spreadsheets so, in actual fact, it�s only a few hours worth of hassle for me to send the stuff they want. It�s not the most complicated set of paperwork either. For example they ask me to provide, among other things:

�A detailed listing of your gross sales and GST collected for this period.�

My list consists of:

Sold = 1 semidetached unit on August 22nd, 2003 for $X.

Total GST collected on this sale= $Y

And that�s it.

I have a couple of questions still to be answered before I send them in stuff but, thanks to my meticulous documentation, this isn�t going to be the big deal I thought it was when I first opened the envelope. I hope. *fingers crossed*

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland