With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

No JournalCon for you; you come back 1 year!

2004-06-01 - 11:27 a.m.

The best-laid plans of mice and men... That�s right, I won�t be going to JournalCon as I�d hoped to this year. It�s for a worthy reason though � a good friend of mine is getting married in Halifax that weekend � is that acceptable as an excuse?

Obviously a wedding takes precedence but what is it about that weekend? There are only a few big things going on this summer that I know of at this point and all of them are that same weekend. In addition to the two I just mentioned, the CanFitPro/BTS Super is on in Toronto and when I missed it last year (for my honeymoon; silly me and my priorities, eh?) I swore up and down I�d go this year. Alas, it was not to be because JournalCon would have trumped it.

There are still travel details to be worked out; my husband owns his own business so he needs to figure out if he can get away or not. It might be me alone for the weekend, me for an extra couple of days (because hey! East coast in August!), me for a few days and him joining me for just the weekend, or both of us for just the weekend. The bride and groom have graciously offered us a place to stay at their house if we want so we�ll have to figure this stuff out soon. Unfortunately, we just missed a seat sale so we�ll have to keep our eyes out for another one.

While I�m really looking forward to this wedding (the bride and groom are such cool people and I�ll recount the story of our meeting here sometime), I�m disappointed that I won�t get a chance to actually face-to-face meet some of the journallers/bloggers I read. Maybe next year...

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland