With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

July is over?!? Already!?!

2009-07-31 - 10:16 p.m.

Check out the gorgeous, pewter-finish stoneware bowls in the Juliska line.

I covet. And I�m not even a big china person. They remind me of raku pottery, but the finish isn�t, you know, poisonous.

::

So my little point �n shoot camera is close to dead. There�s a pink stripe across the tops of all the pictures it takes. I�m not sure whether to replace it, but it is handy to have when I don�t want to lug my big DSLR to functions. Thoughts?

::

My next show is at Strathcona Art in the Park (in Sandy Hill, for the locals) one week from tomorrow. I�m trying to decide if I should just go with what I had at the last show in terms of offerings, or whether I should offer some smaller and/or unframed prints to hit a wider range of price points. I had originally decided that I was only bringing framed, medium-to-large pieces to shows and leaving the small, unframed stuff for my Etsy shop, but I�m not sure any more. Anyone have any thoughts to share? I have to decide by the end of the weekend because I need a few days lead time for printing and framing.

Speaking of which, man, I�ve got to get on sprucing up that shop and my Flickr portfolio.

::

We are going on vacation! Not a long vacation, and Uncle Bob will be here holding down the fort so no getting any ideas, but still, a break from the usual. J, you see, won a gift certificate to stay at a hotel in Niagara Falls for a couple of nights and we figured it would be a perfect time to bring the kids to Marine Land. I�ve never been but imagine it must be a lot like Sea World, yes? Only maybe a bit smaller?

We�re hoping to see my best friend and her family, but so far we�ve not had a lot of luck getting our schedules to mesh. I�ve still got my fingers crossed we can work it out though. Jo! I miss you!

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland