With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Eschewing chewing.

2009-03-09 - 9:41 p.m.

We�ve got a couple of irons in the fire, but if they don�t pan out by this Wednesday, we�re going to list our house with a real estate agent. In the meantime, we�ve been cleaning the place and trying to keep it clean between showings. Bleah. Of course, listing with an agent won�t mean we no longer have to prepare the house for showings, it just means we won�t be the ones booking the showings any longer. And we�ll be giving up 5% of our selling price in the form of commission. Bah.

It�s not that I don�t respect the work agents do, I just would have liked to be able to do it myself and save myself some money. I�d like to think I�m pretty real-estate savvy, y�know? I keep an eye on the local prices, have a decent grasp of how to market a property, and Lord knows I watch enough HGTV now that I�m home with the Biscuit.

::

I know I�ve cut back to updating only once a week lately. I�m sorry for that, but I�ve been having to split my computer time with getting my photography stuff done and my new website set up. I�ve noticed about a 50% drop in readership as a result, so to those 4 people I have to say that I�m sorry. I don�t know when I�ll be writing more often but I do promise not to go below this once-a-week thing I�ve got going on right now, even if I am staring down the daunting barrel of having to learn things like WordPress and web design.

::

Biscuit is crawling with a lot more proficiency now that he�s in his second week of this activity. I was wrong in my last entry, by the way, he�s actually a month ahead of Grommet for this milestone. Still, she beat him on having teeth and talking, so it evens out.

One slightly perturbing development: at his 9-month check-up it was discovered that he�s now dropped to only the 10th percentile for weight, while staying steady at 50% for height. This is a huge drop from the mini-sumo state he was in of 75th percentile. D�ya think it might have something do to with eschewing solid foods still? This boy needs calories! He doesn�t look scrawny, but he�s not the plump little butterball he was, and now that he�s even more active it�s more imperative than ever that he eat something! We�ve tried yogurt this week, as well as cheese and corn, plus we�ve re-tried potatoes and all the usual suspects like rice cereal. Still nada. He hates it all.

Today he�s got a fever so he�s eating even less than usual. Poor little guy. I hope this bug goes away quickly and relatively painlessly. He�s also sleeping very restlessly so this, I�m afraid, is it for now�

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland