With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

The good, the bad and the, well, we�re not sure yet.

2008-10-23 - 10:11 p.m.

I don't want to leave y'all hanging:

J�s sister�s baby is fine. The complication was just a ruptured blood vessel, and did not mean that there was any danger to our soon-to-be nephew.

J�s aunt�s funeral is tomorrow. I have no idea what I�m going to wear since I don�t know what I have that fits that�s appropriate.

The test results on Grommet�s pee aren�t in yet so I won�t find out until Monday if she did indeed have a urinary tract infection and, if so, what follow-up will be required. In the meantime we�re to keep her on the antibiotics, which she loves because they taste like liquid candy.

On the one hand, at least we don�t have to force anything nasty down her throat. On the other, now that medicine and vitamins taste like candy, we have to be on the alert for our kid trying to sneak in extra doses.

No idea what the heck I�m blithering on about? Check out my last entry.

::

It looks like I may have scored an actual strangers-give-me-money photography gig. Not a lot of money, but still kinda cool. Turns out the friend who I took the pregnancy pics for was talking to someone who wants some family photos done without one member missing �cause they�re behind the camera. Truth be told, I�m kinda nervous about this, but I�ve told them that I�m just building my portfolio � plus they�ve seen some samples of my work so they know what they�re getting into � and given a guarantee that they�ll get some shots they like or I won�t charge them anything but my expenses, which, let�s face it, are pretty low. Gas would probably be the only thing I�m actually out-of-pocket for since I can view all the shots onscreen without printing them out. I love the digital age.

I really do have to get my website up and running by late January so I don�t have to think too much about it in the late winter and can concentrate on getting ready for Art in the Park in the spring.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland