With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Biscuit update.

2008-07-24 - 12:59 p.m.

So I was sitting here reading Her Bad Mother and Biscuit began to stir. It went something like this:

Biscuit:
squeak, *poot*
snort, *poot*
squeak, *poot*
SQUAWK, *gassy, loud-enough-to-be-heard-from-across-the-house pooping*

Me:
snicker

[about a minute of silence]

Biscuit:
another indescribable new-born noise, *more pooping*

Me:
hee!, tap, tap, tippety-tap on the keyboard

::

Speaking of the Biscuit, he started making his first tentative attempts at deliberate smiling about 3 days ago. We can just coax fleeting twitches of smiles out of him, but in those split seconds he melts our hearts. I can always tell when J has been the lucky recipient because I can hear him cooing about how cute Biscuit is from clear across the house.

He�s also just starting to make �baby� noises, which are replacing the precious �newborn� squeaks, whistles, grunts and mews. I love both, but really hope we manage to capture the latter somehow before they�re gone. We have the new Flip Mino on order, but it�s taking longer than expected to come in.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland