With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

A theft in the night, abbreviated... and a happy ending.

2008-06-25 - 10:27 a.m.

Too upset to write about this at length. The poster I'm distributing around the neighbourhood will have to do for now.

REWARD

Irreplaceable photos of son�s birth and first days lost when camera stolen from car night of June 23rd.

Reward of $400 for its return, no questions asked.

Please call [xxx-xxxx] to arrange.

----------------------

EDITED TO ADD:Ohmigod people I have rarely been so relieved... the camera was located. The hardest thing for me to accept was that I would have just left it so carelessly in the car, and the thought of its loss hit me like a ton of bricks. For the last 24 hours both J and I have been totally taken out by the loss of the pics of Biscuit's birth. I'm sure that those extra post-partum hormones haven't helped me at all either. But, but, BUT... I apparently left it at my dad's. It never made it into the car in the first place. The few small things that were stolen from our car? A trifle. A mere bagatelle. Who cares about that stuff? We have our pictures intact.

I am totally backing up our picture files again and putting the backups in our fire-proof box.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland