With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Or maybe not.

2007-08-05 - 1:52 p.m.

Sorry folks, I didn't realize that people were waiting for more info...

NOT pregnant.

Phooey.

And I was totally convinced I was - the vague queasiness, the bad skin, the fact that I had TWO follicles to work with: all were auspicious signs. Alas, it was not to be this month, so I'm getting ready to try again with the Clomid.

My fingers are crossed for this cycle. If we're successful, my due date would be in May of next year, which happens to be the birth month of about 1/2 my immediate family. I'll take that as a good sign.

Time is in short supply these days so I'm glad I took that break by going to BlogHer. With movers coming on the 22nd and another conference out of town to attend before then, I'm getting a bit nervous about packing. Speaking of which, I think I'd better do some of that rather than write a long entry today. Tally ho!

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland