With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Don't sulk.

2007-05-10 - 4:38 p.m.

[ring, ring]


Hey Diaryland, whazzup?



Hello? Hello? Hell� o?


[ring, ring]


Did you just hang up on me? Did you? What�s wrong?


I know, I know, I was supposed to write last night, but I was on Facebook and it got late and� Oh what in the Hell?


[ring, ring]


Look, don�t hang up on me again. Let�s talk about this.


You�re jealous aren�t you? Look, there�s no need to be, Facebook and I just met. I mean, we barely know each other, let alone�


Yes, I know I�ve been spending a lot of time with him this week, but I promise baby, Facebook and I are just friends. Sure, friends that spend a lot of time together, maybe even friends that kiss�


[ring, ring]


Okay, okay, I deserved that. Too early for that joke, I admit it and I�m sorry.


My point is, look at the history you and I have. We go back, what, five hundred entries? You think I�m going to just throw that all away for some sexy new flash-in-the-pan?


Hold on a minute, there�s no way you should feel threatened by me calling him sexy. He�s all icing, while you? Are all cake. Sure he�s the newest, biggest thing, but I can tell you things I�d never admit to Facebook, with all his connections to people that know me. Even after all this time, you still have that sense of mystery, almost anonymity, and that is truly what does it for me.


No, I mean it: you are way sexier to me than Facebook will ever be. And even if I�m spending some time over there, you have nothing to worry about; I�ll be back here all the time, especially once his novelty wears off. Really.


Aw, I love you too babe.


Mwah!

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland