With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

A sock tip and the world's cutest chicken.

2006-11-01 - 6:47 a.m.

Two quick things:

One

You ever notice that the socks everyone sells for babies don�t stay on and, if they do there�s a gap exposing tender calf flesh to the elements since baby pants always seem to ride up when the babies are being carried? Well, we got Grommet a few sets of tights instead and voila, problem solved. I also understand that there are some good knee socks out there and we�ll probably try to hunt down a couple of pairs. But ixnay on the fuzzy ankle socks for our long Canadian winters.

Two

You may think your child is cute, but I�m afraid that apparently the Grom has now stolen all the cuteness in the world and is hogging it for her very own. I give you�

The Halloween Chicken!

Bock bock.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland