With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

OHMIGOD, AM I READY FOR THIS?

2006-01-23 - 5:06 p.m.

Here�s the scoop folks: a couple of red flags were found at this morning�s series of tests and as a result I�ve been officially labeled as having pre-eclampsia and put on the list for induction. It�s likely that we�ll be called in this evening, whereupon the decision will be made on how aggressively to manage an induction. Make no mistake though, they apparently will induce. I clarified it and the deal is�

After we leave home for the hospital when they call us in this evening, we won�t be coming home without a baby with us. WOWZA!

Needless to say, I�ve got a few things to do to prepare physically and to wrap our heads around this mentally so forgive me if I keep this short. For one thing, I never wrote a birth plan because my midwives knew what I wanted; now I'll be with an OB I've never met and all I can do is hope he or she is not episiotomy-happy.

Wish us luck and we�ll let people know the news when we get a chance. Don�t expect anything tomorrow but hopefully within a few days�

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland