With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Sugar, sugar.

2005-08-25 - 4:36 p.m.

I need a new confidante in the office. With the departure of my last co-op student I have no one around to talk to about the mad sugar craving I�ve got right now. The new co-ops won�t be here until September and I won�t know them very well for awhile even then. My big boss would be an okay substitute but she�s so busy that she doesn�t have a lot of time and is not in the office a lot to indulge these confidences of which I need to unburden myself. And she�s out sick today, to boot.

Why do I need to tell someone? Well, my hopes is that confessing will either defuse the urge or the person will give me �permission� to indulge it, or maybe suggest a healthier way to direct it.

As it stands, walking by, I smelled the sugar on the doughnuts at Tim Horton�s at lunch and it drove me MAD. Then someone walked by with some sort of chocolate-covered ice cream on a stick and I think my jaw actually dropped, and I don�t even like chocolate-covered ice cream!*

I wonder if chocolate milk would satisfy the sugar-monster raging within me? It�s got sugar (too much for me normally in fact) and chocolate, but it�s also mostly milk so maybe it would be a good compromise? A pregnant lady needs her milk, non?

--------------------------
* Don�t get me wrong; I like ice cream juuuust fine, I just don�t like it covered with chocolate or with hard chocolate bits in it. Chocolate, as far as I�m concerned, is best warm and mushy, not so cold and hard that it sticks to your teeth and you can�t even taste it until it starts to melt and then a fresh influx of cold ice cream re-freezes it.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland