With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Eight o'clock and all's well.

2005-06-28 - 8:04 p.m.

Fret not my friends, the spotting went away after a few days and Grommet is, as far as I know, safe and sound. In fact, I�m at eight weeks as of today. This means that she is now about the size of a raspberry or, to continue the legume theme, a lima bean. This is the week he goes from looking like an alien at 41 days, to looking like an actual mini-baby at around 48 days.

I don�t think I�m �showing� yet but some of my pants are kind of borderline. I suppose that I shouldn�t be surprised given that I�ve had to graze constantly � though I�ve tried to do so on fruit and yogurt for the most part between meals � and given that my uterus has now grown from the size of a large tangerine to the size of a grapefruit. I notice a small bit of displacement going on and my digestive tract definitely has some rocky days as it�s getting pushed about and acted on by hormones, etc.

I�m starting to definitely get a bit tired during the days as well but that may be in part due to the fact that I�m still feeling a bit lost at my new job. I�m looking forward to becoming knowledgeable enough that I don�t feel like a total imbecile.

Not much more to say right now. Naptime.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland