With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Sole Responsibility - a great idea.

2005-05-18 - 12:56 p.m.

Are you like me and have 3 or 4 pairs of old running/workout shoes that are too flattened to work out in safely, but just can�t bear to throw them out? Are you in Ottawa, or will you be in Ottawa before May 31st; especially for the National Capital Race Weekend from the 26th to the 29th of May? Here�s a great idea�

Sole Responsibility

Old running or walking shoes are being collected at numerous locations across Ottawa (check the website for places) and will be shipped for distribution to Darfur refugees in Chad.

I love this idea because I�ve got a lot of old runners and hate waste, but would happily part with them for charity. My husband will love this idea because he�s sick of seeing so many old runners around the house. It�s a win-win situation.

----------------------------

In other news, my temperature�s still down so I don�t think the Clomid did much this month. It�ll have to be confirmed with the blood draw this weekend but my money�s on Dr. Hubris upping my dosage next time around.

As a side note � oddly, in the last two days two different people have remarked on how �healthy� I look these days. I don�t know why this is (I hope it�s not because I look "corn fed") but I suspect it may have something to do with the fact that I�ve been eating a lot of fruits and veggies and I�ve gotten some sun in the last few weeks. It�s funny but we�re always told these days that tanning isn�t good for us � yet it�s not unusual when I get a light, over-all tan to draw comments on how healthy and good I look.

Also, the new job is starting to look like a reality. The details are still being ironed out but I think both the co-op student who works for me and I�ll be moving offices by the end of next week. Ironically, I just got the notice that I�ve been screened into another competition as well. I think I�ll still write the competition since it�s great practice and hey, if I win it I�d have even more choice and/or leverage when negotiating my final placement in August.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland