With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

The case of the disappearing sheets.

2005-03-20 - 11:49 a.m.

Hah! Burn my basal body temperature charts indeed. Useless according to Dr. Hubris, they were right on the money again this cycle; the first significant drop at the end of the higher temperature phase corresponded perfectly with the onset of my period. At thirty-three days, this is the shortest cycle I�ve had since going off the Pill last May. Of course I was hoping that fertilization would happen when I got the signs of ovulation on day 18, but this shorter, more normal cycle at least gives me some hope for being successful eventually.

I have another appointment with Dr. Hubris on the 15th of April to find out the results of both J�s and my tests, which will hopefully lead to a recommendation for some course of treatment. In the meantime we�ll be starting to try again in about a week and a half.

---------------------------

I think I�m going nuts. About two-and-a-half years ago I bought two new sets of sheets for my bed. They were nice � pure cotton with a thread count of about 240 as I recall (the higher the better and nothing below 200 is my rule of thumb). I didn�t open them because I was moving and have I seen them since? No. Where could they be? How do you lose sheet sets? As of this morning I�ve combed all our storage areas, including the garage.

I�ve been holding off buying any more because I keep thinking that as soon as I do I�ll find the other ones I bought, however, the situation is getting dire. My good set just developed a hole and, frankly, I�m tired of the other old, ill-fitting sheets. Time to cave methinks. And hey, if the others turn up I�ll have tons of extras.

Right now I�m supposed to be doing housework and my taxes so I think I�d better stop procrastinating�

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland