With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Who needs to go south for March break?

2005-03-15 - 9:53 a.m.

Ok, so, I�m off to the doctor�s this afternoon. I don�t hold a lot of hope for having been successful this cycle � my basal body temperature was 97.9 today (a slight dip below what I have come to consider �the line of hope�, i.e. 98 degrees) and I started the mild cramping that often signals that the end is nigh. Day friggin� 29, wouldn�t you know? What did I say about this cycle? Textbook.

Still, I could hope for it signalling implantation this time. I�m just preparing myself for it not to be that.

---------------------------------------

Today I was walking along the canal on my way to work. I was thinking how it had warmed up a bit and I was feeling quite daring at going toque-less, despite the nip my ears were getting, when a guy swooped past me, his blades slicing crisply across the ice, the sun gleaming blindingly off his Canadian winter-pale legs that were flashing along BELOW HIS SHORTS.

Now, one radio station had been reporting �3 degree weather this morning, but another had fessed up that the windchill was �14. Perhaps he�d only listened to the former, yet still, below freezing is below freezing, especially on the wind-swept canal*.

Do the words, CRAZY CANUCK mean anything to you? Hmmm?

---------------------------------------
* Granted, I�ve done some sunning on the back deck in �5, but there was no wind at the time. It�s not the same thing at all.

Really.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland