With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

The return of the green-eyed monster.

2005-03-01 - 4:30 p.m.

As I�m writing this, I�m eating yogurt that expired over a month ago. It passed my sniff test and then my tentative taste test so if you never hear from me again? Food poisoning.

I thought I�d just tidy up some odds and ends.

Speaking of envious congratulations going out, Sundry is freakin� pregnant too! If this is catching, how do I get the bug? While part of me wants to stay away until I have less reason to feel jealous, who am I kidding? I�ll be glued to these journals in morbid facination. Maybe if compulsively reading infertility blogs preceded my getting-in-the-family-way troubles, reading journals of actual pregnant people will have a similar effect.

J�s team is in his hockey league�s finals tonight. Wish him luck!

It�s snowing like a� like a� what? A snowstorm? A banshee? (Oh wait, they wail; they don�t snow.) Like Ally Sheedy�s Breakfast Club character�s dandruff? Anyway, March is roaring in like a lion here this year, as I seem to recall it also did last year. Let�s hope it goes out like a lamb �cause, man, I�m sick of this here cold.

My sister�s lost almost 30 pounds! While I�m proud of her, I�m concerned about the fact that she�s done it in only 3 months and by eating only 900 calories a day. Surely that can�t be entirely healthy? Also, she�s now lighter than me, the bitch! (Meeeowww!)

My hair�s been particularly lacklustre lately. Should I cut it? Should I just trim it? More importantly, should I actually pay someone to do this since I normally just cut it myself? I know someone else with hair like mine, and she has a stunningly flattering cut that isn�t too different from the one I sport, yet I know I couldn�t achieve the look she�s got by cutting it myself.

I was at the interior design show this weekend and have found a cabinet manufacturer whose company name should be Crack (but was, in fact Alti Design - they don't have a website yet or I would link to it). I was on my way out of the show when I glanced back and saw their demo kitchen. I gasped audibly to J, �Look at that kitchen!� He turned and goggled too, �Go. Go. Go!� We were SO made for each other.

-------------------------

Updated on Mar. 2 to add: Is it just me that finds that as soon as I threaten my hair with the chopping block I have a great hair day? I should scare my hair into submission more often.

J's team lost last night but they lost to a team that was undefeated for the season and it went to a sudden-death shootout, after a best-of-five shootout, after an overtime period of 15 minutes. Not bad for a team that had been near the bottom at the start of playoffs.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland