With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Not this month?

2004-10-13 - 3:44 p.m.

I am totally convinced I�m not pregnant this month.

Oh sure, I�m going through the motions of taking my folic acid, not drinking caffeine, and chewing chunks of raw ginger instead of taking my migraine medication when I feel a headache coming on, but I truly, deep-down believe that it�s just that � going through the motions.

Last round, I didn�t know what to expect and everything was a SIGN. But see, I wasn�t pregnant. This round? I have an idea of what NOT pregnant looks like. Zits? Are just zits and probably due to the production of natural hormones kicking in. Slight cramps? Gee, I got those last time starting a week before my period. My boobs? Not sore. Plus the whole lack-of-eggwhite-mucus thing still points to lack of ovulation.

I now have further proof that I�m not ovulating. Granted, I only started monitoring my basal body temperature less than a week ago and I don�t know yet what�s totally typical for me, but according to the timing, I should have ovulated during this timespan and I�ve seen none of the fluctuations I�ve been told to watch for. No spikes, only a small dip and only after I should have ovulated and the egg should have been fertilized (if you know what I mean and I think you do, wink, wink). If we�d conceived my temperature shouldn�t have dipped at that point.

Spending time with family over the long weekend only reinforced the reasons I want to start my family soon (among other things, I really want my children to get to know their great-grandmother, who I an absolutely remarkable woman) so, while I don�t have a lot of hope for being successful this month, my fingers are crossed for sometime soon.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland