With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Checking in.

2004-10-25 - 8:23 p.m.

Sooo tired.

You�d think that getting up one hour earlier than usual would be no big deal but I am totally wiped. Or maybe it was the reason I got up early that I�m so tired.

Picture it, you drag your butt out of bed, get through the morning routine, hop on your bike in the cool morning air and pedal off to a conference. A conference on cogeneration. A conference where you are one of only five women in a room of seventy, almost everyone is in a suit, and the average age looks to be late forties/early fifties. The morning sessions weren�t too bad but by the time I got through the panel (and where did they find four people who all constantly peppered their monotones with �uh�?) in the afternoon I was having trouble propping my eyelids open. I gave up the ghost at 4pm and actually slipped next door for the Medical Geology Workshop just to wake up before going home.

I�ve got another conference day tomorrow but I�ll be back with an entry of decent length on Wednesday. Pinky-swear.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland