With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Odd searches, reconnecting and ew!

2004-10-18 - 9:44 a.m.

It�s a proud day when your journal is the number one hit for:

sinuses parasite sushi

Riiiight.

-------------------------

Monday morning. The calm before the storm. Tomorrow I�m off to Waterloo overnight, then I have my promotion board when I�m back in the office Thursday afternoon. This weekend I got to see some of the friends I had to cancel dinner on the weekend before � dinner with one couple, BBQ with another, and brunch with still another.

Since many of my friends do not know each other it�s always been difficult to get a group of them together at the same time. The divide-and-conquer approach of this past weekend meant that I got to focus on the people I was with at the time. It�s interesting to see the different stages they�re at. One couple is in the throes of wedding planning. Another is still not there yet, though clearly they are made for each other (and I am still convinced I have totally called that one as I predicted way back that they�d take the plunge eventually). The third couple announced to us that they�re expecting their second child in about 4 � months (Squee! They are fantastic parents and have been trying for awhile for their second.).

Sunday, I finished up doing the slab o� classes that I took on for the week. After doing seven classes in seven days, it�ll be good to get back to my normal routine of two classes a week starting this weekend (I�m missing Wednesday�s class �cause I won�t be back in time). A break would probably be good as my knee has started making a suspicious grinding sound with every step I mount. I put my hand on my kneecap while I was climbing the stairs the other day and was grossed out to discover that the grinding sound is accompanied by a grind-y, pop-y feeling! Yech. It doesn�t hurt yet but that noise is ominous.

I have nothing else to say today that I haven�t said before, really � I�m still breaking out like a teenager and not too happy about it, and I think I�m in the throes of PMS. Wouldn�t that be fabulous timing if it coincides with a business trip? Double-yech. Oh well, it�s not like it�s coinciding (yet) with my vacation.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland