With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Taking Casual Friday to a new level.

2004-10-14 - 2:01 p.m.

If all goes well I�ll be working from home tomorrow. The good news? I can work in my pyjamas. Sweeeeet. The bad news? No internet connection at home (my hubby�s computer blew up on him last week). So this means that I�d better post an update, pronto, and it may have to last through the weekend.

This morning I was in a meeting � actually a �group brainstorming session� � from 8:30 until after noon. At one point one of the people there leaned across the table and expressed an interest in hiring me (I pointed at my boss and said �talk to him�), so I guess I came across in a good light. It was on a topic very near and dear to my heart: ecologically friendly building initiatives.

At this session, I also ran into someone I once hired to work for me on my house (and was subsequently disappointed with, by the by), and into someone who�d taken my class a couple of days ago. Small world.

For a change there are no birthdays coming up in the next week, though the week after is my father�s. At my birthday dinner at his place last weekend I finally was presented with the family trophy for winning (by default) the 10k race against Dad this year. He�s been dragging his heels on getting the plaque engraved, but managed to dredge up a modicum of good grace for the presentation. I tried to take the opportunity to announce my victorious retirement from the race, but he would, naturally, have none of that. Barring anything beyond my control, we�re on for next year.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland