With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Thanksgiving update

2004-10-12 - 9:41 a.m.

All�s quiet on the Western Front this morning � there�s a strike on so a few team members are out on the picket lines, a few more are unsurprisingly tardy, and we�re in a �waiting� mode for our two projects � so I have time to write an entry.

Thanksgiving

I had three, count �em THREE Thanksgiving dinners this weekend. Two were turkey and one was roast beef. There was cake AND pie at every single one of them. They were all yummy. *urp*

My Birthday

This birthday came and went without much fuss. As I mentioned already, I wasn�t feeling well on Friday so my dinner with friends got cancelled. I got much-appreciated gifts at all the family feasts (mostly money and gift certificates since I�m so legendarily hard to buy for), and my husband nuzzled me and wished me happy birthday all weekend so I certainly felt spoiled in that regard.

Upcoming

This coming week-and-a-half promise to be very busy. I�m teaching six times in the next six days, then next week I�m off to Waterloo for a night on business, then sit my promotion board for my job the day I�m back. I�ll try to keep up with the journal as best I can.

For now, I�m jonesing for a coffee so I�m trying to figure out if it�s worth crossing the picket line for Tim Hortons. We do have coffee and a coffee maker in the office but I�ve switched to decaf recently. In theory, it would only be a short delay to enter the building again but if they see the Tims logo on the cup I'm carrying they may just demand a coffee toll. Public servants love their coffee...

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland