With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Go Shaw-na, it's your birthday!

2004-10-09 - 1:57 p.m.

That's right folks - 32 today. I'm starting the round of Thanksgiving dinners tonight so, if you are what you eat, by Monday I should either resemble a cake or have grown feathers. As far as I know, turkey is the plan at my Mom's, Outlaws, and Dad's, where I'll be eating for the next three evenings respectively.

It's a good thing I'm going to be doing the new music releases for my program at the gym this week. With 6 classes in 6 days, I may be a butterball but I'll be a really muscular butterball by next Sunday.

I still don't know what I'm getting from J for my birthday. He always goes overboard and I'm afraid that this year I've given him a good excuse since I got the tickets to Hawaii for his birthday. I really, honestly, can't think of much that I need that I'd want him to buy for me. Sure, I need a new car, and I want a digital camera, but I would never want him to spend that kind of money on a birthday present for me. I'd much rather he give me a rain cheque and take me on a guided tour on our vacation or something. I think part of the thing is, he wants me to have something to open at my Mom's and he wants it to be impressive. The clasp broke on my belt pouch but he doesn't want to get me a new one 'cause it's not fun enough. I'd love having a cleaning service come in once a month for the next year but that doesn't make a very interesting present either. All my serious suggestions are just too practical apparently. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to wait to see what he's got up his sleeve.

The shower's just stopped so I'd better go. Since Monday's a holiday up here in Canada, there will be more news Tuesday if not before.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland