With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Whirlwind wedding update.

2004-08-20 - 9:31 p.m.

Ok, I�m sneaking in a quick entry � the bride is a hard taskmaster and we�ve been crazy busy with all the prep for the wedding today. Tomorrow the day is mapped out by the half hour starting at 6 am.

Seriously, it�s a blast. A lot of friends of this marvellous couple, coming together to try to build the wedding they deserve to have. I�m quite proud of my various decorating ideas and how they�ve panned out. I�m in charge of a lot of the decorations and the general flow of the day tomorrow. Should be good. There�s a plan for good weather and an alternative for rain. This is the most laid-back wedding I think I�ve ever been to so it�s all good, no matter what � they have the bride, groom, witnesses, officiant, family, friends and food, what more could you want? Everything else is gravy.

Gotta go, socializing, then showering, then sleep beckons. Hopefully I�ll have time for more details next week.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland