With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Could it be?

2004-08-15 - 11:45 a.m.

You know it�s a nice warm day when the bugs are singing. And what am I doing? Trying to shake a migraine that seems to have accompanied the weather front that brought this lovely day. Drat! If I only got them when the weather�s gross and rainy that might not seem quite as unfair, but to get them when the weather turns from gross and rainy to blue skies with Simpsons-esque clouds? Grr.

On a perhaps-related note, I think my almost 3-month wait may be coming to an end. I know I�ve said that before but there are more signs this time, really. I will spare you the goriest details but mention only that this may be playing a role in the migraine onset, and that I haven�t been moodier than usual lately so my hubby may have escaped that one this time. Or have I and has he? Honey, are you with me on this one? Or are you just going to nod and agree for fear I rip your head off?

Hm.

This week I only have three days of work and then I�m heading out early Thursday morning to my friend�s house for her wedding in Halifax. I can�t wait to see the house in person � the pictures look gorgeous. Yet another house I�d like to build/live in. I�m going early to help with some of the wedding prep. They�re having it in their home and I remember how indispensable my friends were when doing the set-up for my own wedding last year.

Monday I�m landing at the airport back here at 8:45 and going straight in to work. I have a huge report that I�m writing and with only 8 working days until I need to have the first draft done, I�ll be insanely busy. Between that and the fact that my friends don�t have internet access, I�ll update when I can but you can expect them to be extremely spotty for the next couple of weeks. Don�t say you weren�t warned.

Before I go today, I�d like to say a fond farewell to Groovy Decay; fare thee well in merry olde England, Robin.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland