With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Ah, my old foe; we meet again.

2004-07-06 - 11:42 a.m.

So today? Zits! Oh sure, now that I�m in my thirties I can�t tell when I�m ovulating anymore but I still break out like a teenager as part of my PMS. Not. Fair. Those ads with women saying they�d never thought they�d have to deal with blemishes and wrinkles at the same time? I am starting to relate.

I�m assuming that it is PMS but I won�t know for sure until, well, I move out of the �pre� stage. At this point I�m going on 45 days sans sign.

So does this mean I�ll be crabby and emotional for the next couple of days? (J, I hope you�re reading this so you�re prepared.) Am I even now bloating and retaining water? Actually, that last isn�t such bad news because I think my total weight loss is up (down?) to 7 or 8 pounds and if some of that is water, yay!

I went to a meeting for my new job yesterday. Though the subject matter is a bit dry, the actual tasks and processes should be interesting and I�ll get a chance to employ my talents and interests. Right now the group is newly-formed so there�s a lot of thrashing out of the basics and everyone sizing everyone else up. I�ll be going to a 2-day meeting next week and on holidays for the rest of the week, followed by settling in at my new digs, so updating might be sporadic for the next while.

One cool thing I actually had to take a pass on this morning was the opportunity to tour the (heretofore unsuspected) tunnel system under Ottawa. I have too many loose ends to tie up at my current job but I�m told that I will get another chance.

Speaking of which, I�d better be off.

� demain.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland