With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

I'm so punny.

2004-06-17 - 10:56 a.m.

My migraine is finally gone. With three days of work piled up, not a lot of time today so I�ll just pass this tidbit on.

Oh the small things that amuse me.

Scene: Shawna is biking to work. She looks down and sees a plastic fork on the pavement. Her thought process follows thusly:

Hey! A fork! How did that get there?
Seems like an odd thing to see lying in the road.
Wait a sec� a fork� in the road�
A fork in the road!
I just passed a fork in the road! Get it? Get it?
Hee hee!

Much private smirkage ensues.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland