With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Red-handed, that's how I want to catch these guys.

2004-03-03 - 11:41 a.m.

My husband�s first week at his new business has been good for the most part. There are apparently a lot of very pleasant customers that come in. Unfortunately, there have been a few bad apples.

There�s a business across the way and their employees had gotten used to a small discount on coffee the former owner gave them. J doesn�t know these guys from Adam and the fellow he took over from had mentioned that dealing with those guys wasn�t worth offering them the discount and he�d regretted ever giving it to them, so J just said no, he wasn�t offering them the same deal.

So they slashed his tire last night.

I am outraged. How dare they? How dare they judge J�s character, - his fine, upstanding, hardworking and decent character - and find him lacking because he won�t give them 35 cents off their coffee? How could they possibly think it�s right that they damage his property in retaliation? They may not care that he�s starting a business and money is tight and maybe they haven�t had a chance to find out what a great guy he is, but that�s no excuse for vandalism. I know that there�s no way to prove anything � J knows one of them spent a bit of time at the side of the building where his car was but that�s not proof you can present to the cops � but I sure want to think of ways to make sure it doesn�t happen again.

If anyone knows how to catch tire-slashers, I want to hear it. If anyone�s friends have successfully dealt with fuckers like this, email me and tell me. I don�t want to escalate the situation with revenge, I just want to catch them if they do it, or anything similar, again. Is there a powder or something we could dust on the tires that would stain their hands? Ideas people, I need ideas.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland