With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

My first Google hit!

2004-01-21 - 12:04 p.m.

How exciting! What were the search terms you ask? Drumroll please�

Treadmill+static+shock

Yay!

And then, just when I was finished reeling from the unexpectedness of it all, I got another!

static+electric+shock+from+treadmill

Who knew that there�d be two people in as many days looking for information on getting shocked by treadmills? I wonder if they found my entry at all edifying?

It�s funny, but I�ve seen entries posted by other people that list search terms that resulted in hits on their websites. They are often strange and bizarre combinations. Mine, in contrast, seem yawningly mundane. Maybe I�ll have to spice up my writing a bit. Although, my last entry did have the word �ass� in it. I was walking on the edge there baybee! Wild, I am. WILD. Rrrrawrh!

Speaking of wild (OK, not really but I needed a segue), I�m participating in a new music release at the gym tonight and the pressure�s on. I�m only teaching the first three tracks though and I think I�ve got them pretty down at this point. Should be fun.

In other, cryptic news, my husband may have gotten the word that a good and much-anticipated thing will most likely come to pass this Friday. I�m not allowed to divulge details; loose lips sink ships and all that. I�ll fill you in when I can.

In case anyone was wondering after reading the last piece, yes, I thought the laser eye surgery was worth every penny. I spent a week in Florida, backpacked for a month in Europe and hiked the Chilkoot trail in Alaska that year (I have the accounts of the latter two trips online so email if you want a link and put the word �journal� in the subject so it gets past the filters) and through it all didn�t have to worry about breaking or losing my glasses. Five years later I still have better than 20/20 vision, but if I had to go back to wearing glasses tomorrow, I would still consider it to have been worth it.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland