With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Maybe he meant Cornish pasties.

2003-12-30 - 3:11 p.m.

Tonight is the last Tuesday night I work at the gym in the east end, at least for this schedule. They put me back on Wednesday nights at 7:30 at my old club in the west end. I have mixed feelings about this. My old slot was 7:00 on Wednesdays which coincided exactly with the time slot of the yoga class I like to take at my home gym. (Let me give some background here: I work part-time as a fitness instructor for a gym chain and there are seven of them in my city. There�s one downtown that I�ve worked out at regularly since fall of �98 and others scattered more around the periphery of the city, which are the ones I�m usually assigned to teach at. I give my availability and location preferences and they figure out where and when to put me.) This kind of sucks because, except for that last pre-Christmas schedule, I�ve been taking that yoga class since it started in December of �99. When I came back after missing those three months, both I and my instructor noticed that I�d backslid in my progress. Now that I�m about to miss another three months I think I�ll have to find another class on another night to take. It�s too bad because I really like that instructor. On the plus side, I really like the women who took my Wednesday classes and I built up the number of �regulars� while I was there so I�m kind of looking forward to teaching it again. And hey, cheap Tuesday movie night is once again free on my schedule.

I know, how boring was that for people who don�t know me? So here�s something for everyone:

I just had an email conversation with my friend Rob who�s coming out for New Year�s Eve tomorrow and we were discussing what to bring to the party. He said that if he had to meet us at our place first he couldn�t bring the food he had in mind and when I offered to let him assemble stuff at our place he said he couldn�t because,

Rob - There are some tools required...

Shawna - What the heck kind of tools?

Rob - Similar to a pasties bag...

Shawna (with a mental images of food topped with those twirly stick-on-booby things) - Pasties? You mean the kind that strippers wear? They come in bags? You�re giving me an odd mental image of what you consider appropriate snack food...

Rob - Uhhh... I think I mean pastry bag.

Hee.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland