With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Still having tummy trouble.

2003-11-19 - 2:43 p.m.

Just an update on the food poisoning:

Despite the fact that the solid food for dinner stayed down last night, I haven�t been able to face it yet today and have only had an iced tea. The thought of food just has zero appeal right now. My stomach has turned into cornered dog; it cowers and backpedals away until it runs out of room and then rumbles and grrs ominously at the thought of food. I do not want to force the issue and get bitten for my troubles.

On the bright side, I do have a nice little storage reserve of energy I've been building up over the last couple of years so my cells won't go without fuel entirely. Hey, I know it's not the healthy way to approach weight loss but you try to find something good to say about a 3-day stretch of unhappy tummy!

I will try to drink more fluids though. Dehydration is not my friend.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland