With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Resolutions 2011

2011-01-04 - 6:21 p.m.

I may have, in the past, alluded to my general disinclination to make New Year�s resolutions. Back in the days when I was a bar-going, though a bit of a goody-goody, gadfly and someone asked about my resolutions, I rather facetiously rhymed off this list:

- drink more
- swear more
- have more sex

I always felt that if an area of my life needed improvement, I shouldn�t just wait until some arbitrary future date; I should make the change when I noticed a change needed to be made.

This year, however, I definitely feel like let myself get away with over-indulging during the holidays. This, coupled with the fact that two of my classes at the gym fell on days it was closed so I missed my usual workout routine, means that I am feeling slothful and slug like, ergo I am indeed making some general resolutions.

I am committing here and now to do the following this year:
- drink more water
- swear off eating every baked good my mother foists upon me
- have more sex

My husband, I�m sure, will be delighted that the last item has not been cut from the list.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland