With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Forging ahead.

2009-10-16 - 4:07 p.m.

This week I applied to a couple of new galleries (real, does-nothing-but-show-art galleries!) that are specifically dedicated to showing photos. I have no idea what my chances are but, while no one can say �no� if you never ask, no one can say �yes� either.

Speaking of doing things with the photos, I�m soon going to be cross-posting a collaborative effort in my Etsy shop with another Etsy vendor, Bill of House of Six Cats. He will be poised to produce ceramic coasters with 4 of my images on them if they are ordered from either shop. Cool eh? Check back on those links because you�ll see what I mean when the posts go live, hopefully within a week.

I also got off my butt and registered for the 2010 Weetacon. I�m all in this week, baby!

This weekend we�re heading to my sister in-laws for my nephew�s christening so Uncle Bob will have the whole house to himself. I�m almost hoping for a party to be thrown so that he�ll be obligated to clean the place up before we come home.

Man, if there�s one thing that�s suffering from my return to work it�s the state of cleanliness of the house. Seeing as cleaning is one of my least favourite activities, I wasn�t great at staying on top of it when I was at home. Now? Disaster! I am contemplating getting a cleaning service. It would be almost covered by the money I make at the gym and I�d rather spend two hours exercising than two hours cleaning any day.

Hope everyone has a great weekend and I�ll let you know how things go with the applications. Even if neither of the new galleries nibble, I still have the show at the Glebe Community Centre art gallery in the pipeline for November, so I�ve got that to look forward to at a bare minimum!

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland