With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Mid-September round up.

2008-09-15 - 1:33 p.m.

I just made the muffins using apples and blueberries, � a cup of white sugar and � cup of brown sugar and one egg, and they are every bit as tasty. I may increase the ratio of brown sugar next time.

Also, FYI, substituting 1 cup of chocolate chips for the mixed fruit is yummy, albeit not as healthy and fruit-ful as the regular recipe. But bananas and chocolate? Mmmm.

::

The cover-yer-nasty-boobies-plz outrage over at Her Bad Mother is still going strong. Check it out.

::

Unka Bob and I took the munchkins to the Spencerville Fair yesterday. It�s a true agricultural fair with prizes for baking and preserves and best-looking poultry, and horse-riding competitions, and a petting zoo. Grommet loved looking at the horses and the baby chicks, and she even got to pet an alligator. Despite it being rife with amazingly bucolic photo-ops, it was also hot and muggy and the gravel-covered grounds were surprisingly stroller-unfriendly so I didn�t bring the heavy camera out of the car and I hadn�t thought to bring the small point-and-shoot with us. This one will just have to live on in our memories. It�s not the end of the fall fairs in the area though, so there may yet be pictures. Plus, J will hopefully have a chance to come to the next one (he was working this time).

::

I have (foolishly?) volunteered to take some pregnancy photos for a friend of mine. Wish me luck. I�m really hoping to get at least a couple she likes. Since I�m doing it for free though I guess I won�t worry too much about it since she�s only lost a bit of time if they all suck.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland