With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Colic? Or something with a solution?

2008-08-08 - 9:19 a.m.

Before I forget, there have been a couple of great happenings in my blogosphere:

Congratulations to Julie from a little pregnant and her husband Paul on the arrival of her beautiful son Ben. It was an epic journey for Julie to have her two little guys, and I�m so happy for her that her second is here and everyone is well.

And�

After a much-too-long hiatus, Miss Doxie is back! Seriously, it�s been, like, months and months since she�d posted and her comments section was overflowing with speculation as to whether she�d come back at all and hopes that she would.

::

I took Biscuit to his 2-month well-baby appointment yesterday. The verdict? He�s doing great, is about 45th percentile for height and (drumroll please) about 75th percentile for weight! Did I not say he�s a good eater? My little pat of butter.

I also noticed an interesting phenomenon: he had two shots so I gave him � a mL of infant Tylenol about an hour before his appointment, and another when we was fussy about 6:00 pm. Last night was the first in recent memory (i.e., the last few weeks) that he didn�t cry and cry and cry in the late evening. Did the shots wear him out so he slept easier? Did the Tylenol make him sleepy? Was it just a coincidence and the planets happened to align in a no-cry configuration? Or is he crying every night because he�s in genuine discomfort that the Tylenol attenuated? I don�t really want to drug my kid if it�s just that the Tylenol makes him sleepy, but if he�s in needless pain every night and there something simple and safe we can do to alleviate it, I wouldn�t want to not do it either. This bears further discussion with my doctor I think.

::

It�s J�s and my 5th anniversary tomorrow! I think I�ll spend part of the day searching for appropriate gifts�

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland