With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Lazy day.

2008-03-25 - 9:52 a.m.

Today is a day off for me, so I'll make this short 'cause I've got plans.

J did me the favour of getting Grommet up and dressed and to daycare, which left me alone to do some reading and grooming (SO much nicer than stealing a 5-minute shower). When he got home we had some much-needed and long overdue alone time, then he showered while I made myself a smoothie (a recent trend I've been following to up my nutrition and protein intake) an appointment to get my hair cut and made my set list for my class tonight. Soon we'll be out the door so I can get to my appointment, and the early afternoon will be spent getting lunch and strolling through shops in Ottawa's Byward Market. At some point there will be chocolate-almond croissant eaten.

By 5 pm I'll be back in my usual routine, but until then, I'm going to have fun!

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland