With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Out of left field.

2007-09-06 - 2:17 p.m.

What a difference a few minutes makes. I reached my friend Jo � we were both giddy and excited � then went to post the last entry� and I got a call.

It was a call from Dr. Hubris�s office, but it wasn�t the call I�d been waiting for and confidently expecting. As of yesterday, my beta hCG level was 9.33 and my progesterone level was 4.8. To put that into perspective, they were looking for a beta of over 100 and progesterone of 35 to 40 would have been �good�, so my levels are about one tenth of what they should be.

I�ve been frantically Googling to figure out what the heck that means, and the prediction seems to generally be either an ectopic or soon-to-miscarry pregnancy.

I don�t feel like writing more right now.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland