With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

A quick note from the trenches.

2007-07-28 - 9:58 p.m.

I'm in Zoot's hotel room as I'm writing this. How freaky is that?

This weekend is very surreal: I'm transplanted completely out of my life and surrounded by people that I've only encountered online before. I miss Grommet and J, of course, but I have to admit that I kind of feel like I'm still home and just dreaming this whole thing. There are tons of things I'd like to write about and that I'm afraid that I won't have time to devote to writing about, but I just wanted to touch base to say that it's very cool and very weird to be here.

More later this week, I absolutely promised.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland