With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

BlogHer, here I come.

2007-07-25 - 8:01 a.m.

BlogHer '07 I'm<br>Going

Gak! Leaving tomorrow morning!

I have to pack and make sure I have my passport and information and stuff, then tomorrow morning I go for a blood test bright 'n early before I hit the airport. Just think, I could actually be pregnant at the conference but not know it yet.

It is so weird to think of being seperated from Grommet for 3 whole nights when we haven't been apart for even one complete night in her whole 1 1/2 years. I know I'll miss her like crazy... but I'm also looking forward to a complete, uninterrupted night of sleep. I'm bringing stuff to wax my legs, and toiletries like stuff put on my face, and maybe even some polish for my toenails!

I'm going to meet up with several cool women there, and maybe stalk one other, just a little bit.

I've seen these, "blog me in 10 seconds" bits around, so here goes:
I started writing online just after I got married so that was almost 4 years ago (!). Since then, major themes I've written about include weight loss, loss of a family member, pregnancy attempts/infertility, pregnancy success and all that goes with it, and being the mother of Grommet. Oh, and a LOT of filler. Heh.

I live in Ottawa, I have the usual dysfunctional but awesome family, I have a wonderful husband, one daughter and up to maybe two fertilized eggs floating around inside, waiting to implant. I have a boring but well-paying job that I'm good at and earns me a lot of praise from my bosses. Life is pretty good.

See you on the other side...

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland