With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Happy Birthday to J. And Jo. And Bobby.

2006-10-03 - 9:54 p.m.

Today is J�s, Bobby�s and Jo�s birthdays. J and Bobby are 31 today; Jo is 34 (which I too will be this coming Monday). What are the odds of your husband and two best friends all having birthdays the same day? NOT THAT GOOD I�D THINK. And yet, here we are.

You may think �Cool!� but I assure you it is not. Not one of them gets the attention that I�d like to bestow upon them on their birthdays because I have to divide it between them. Jo is not in town so she gets shafted the most and is usually the recipient of an email or a phone call in years that I�m not on baby-time. Bobby and J, however, are usually both in town so that means that they both have to be at dinner. It�s not that I don�t want them at dinner, but it would be nice if they could be the sole center of attention at their own dinners. I don�t know Bob�s other friends very well so there is rarely a birthday event for him which they�re at. Since J is my husband, he, of course, gets the most mileage out of birthdays from me; I invite his friends and family out to join us for at least one meal. Still, we don�t really get any alone time and with Bob staying on our couch J even misses out on the raucous birthday sex.

What? Don�t look at me like that, you do so do that too. If there�s one night a year a married someone can bet on getting some, it�s on their birthday.

So Bobby, if you�re reading this you may want to stop here, since I�m sure you don�t want to know about the surreptitious oral action (hello creepy Googlers) that went on in our room while you were downstairs.

Moving right along� Grommet, while I�m sure she didn�t exactly know the meaning what she was saying, had the Best. Timing. Ever. Tonight and said a very clear �Da da� at dinner while J was feeding her. He almost fell off his chair and I think it totally made his day. There was no birthday present that could top that (though the promise of tickets to the Senators game of his choice was well received).

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland