With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

I can't wait for Halloween!

2006-09-05 - 7:14 p.m.

Today we bought the cutest Halloween outfits for Grommet at Old Navy. Yes, I said �outfitS.� What? Doesn�t everyone buy at least two costumes for their first child�s first Halloween?

Okay, I know it was a luxury, but I couldn�t resist. I have every intention of putting her in the kitty-cat costume on a regular basis this fall. It�s warm and soft and adorable. They should definitely make more children�s clothes with ears. I know I�d be a sucker for them. Heck, I�d wear adult clothes with ears.

The chicken costume, on the other hand, is for Halloween proper. (Have you clicked the links? Have you �awwed� over the costumes yet? Go ahead I�ll wait if you haven�t�)

Wait until I take pictures of Grommet in them and post them. You head will explode when exposed to that much cuteness!

Our plan is to trick-or-treat around the neighbourhood we�re looking to buy a house in. We figure Halloween is a great excuse to meet the potential new neighbours. I hear they don�t do Unicef any more or we�d carry a box for it. So what do you think we should do? Collect candy and eat it ourselves? Or just say �hi�? I�m kind of leaning towards the candy, especially if I spot chocolate bars in the offing�

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland