With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

No, what do you have to do?

2006-05-03 - 8:47 p.m.

Okay, for a change, no Grommet talk today. Instead, a true conversation I witnessed a number of years ago between a 60-something man (Lloyd) and his 10 year-old grandson (Brian):

Lloyd: So Brian, any big plans these days for your future?

Brian: Well grandpa, when I grow up I�ll probably get married and adopt a couple of kids.

Lloyd: Adopt a couple of kids? Don�t you want to have kids of your own?

Brian (in a lowered voice): Grandpa, do you know what you have to do to have kids?

-------------------------

Ah, the benefits of sex education for kids. Clearly he hadn�t put the pieces together that Grandpa, in fact, had kids� Brian�s mom, for instance.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland