With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow�

2005-12-16 - 2:25 p.m.

That�s right, the weather outside is frightful. We got a whopping huge amount of snow overnight and J can hardly contain his glee.

�Is Shawna's husband crazy?� you may wonder.

Nope, he�s just a man WITH A BRAND NEW SNOWBLOWER!!!

So far this winter he�s hauled it out when we�ve gotten even light dustings of snow, but it�s not really been that much. Now he�s got 15 to 20 centimeters of the powdery white stuff to vanquish with his mighty machine.

I�m not sure I mentioned it but it was my birthday gift to him this year. I figured with a lot of surface area to clear and a baby on the way we�d be struggling with the snow clearing this winter unless drastic actions were taken. Besides, J is very typical in his manly love of horsepower. I even let him pick it out, knowing that half the enjoyment would be in carefully considering all the options available.

He�s actually not going to be pleased with me. In my gravid state, shoveling for me is apparently verboten in our household and he even called from work this morning to suggest I go out the garage at the bottom of our house, rather than down the snow-covered steps. Instead I kicked the snow off the steps and cleared off a 1-shovel-wide strip along the walkway to allow the postman access to our mailbox. I wouldn�t want to miss getting any Christmas cards, after all, would I? Unfortunately, I think it will be obvious that I did this as there�s no way there�s been enough snow since to fill in the trench.

Oh well, not much he can do about it now.

J�s actually due to pick me up from work any time now. It�ll be nice to go home early, maybe turn the fire on, get some cuddle time in, and perhaps even wrap the last of the Christmas presents that we�ve got. I still need stuff for three more people but I know what I�m getting one of them, and I have something for the other and just want to supplement it. The big holdout is J �cause I had a plan for him that fell through. I�m not that worried though: I have an idea for something that would be useful for him. I think I�ll have to let him pick it out.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland